Eurocontrol  is an international organization working to achieve safe and seamless air traffic management across Europe. Founded in 1960, Eurocontrol currently has 41 member states and is headquartered in Brussels, Belgium. It has several local sites as well, including R&D activities in Brétigny-sur-Orge, France, the Institute of Air Navigation Training (IANS) in Luxembourg, and the Maastricht Upper Area Control Centre (MUAC) in Maastricht, the Netherlands. The organisation employs approximately two thousand people, and operates with an annual budget in excess of half a billion Euro

Although Eurocontrol is not an agency of the European Union, the EU has delegated parts of its Single European Sky regulations to Eurocontrol, making it the central organisation for coordination and planning of air traffic control for all of Europe. The EU itself is a signatory of Eurocontrol and all EU member states are presently also members of Eurocontrol. The organisation works with national authorities, air navigation service providers, civil and military airspace users, airports, and other organisations. Its activities involve all gate-to-gate air navigation service operations: strategic and tactical flow management, controller training, regional control of airspace, safety-proofed technologies and procedures, and collection of air navigation charges.

List of Members (order of affilation)

  1. Belgium
  2. France
  3. Germany
  4. Luxembourg
  5. The Netherlands
  6. United Kingdom
  7. Ireland
  8. Portugal
  9. Greece
  10. Malta
  11. Turkey
  12. Cyprus
  13. Hungary
  14. Switzerland
  15. Austria
  16. Denmark
  17. Norway
  18. Slovenia
  19. Sweden
  20. Czech Republic
  21. Italy
  22. Romania
  23. Bulgaria
  24. Croatia
  25. Monaco
  26. Slovakia
  27. Spain
  28. North Macedonia
  29. Republic of Moldova
  30. Finland
  31. Albania
  32. Bosnia and Herzegovina
  33. Poland
  34. Ukraine
  35. Serbia
  36. Armenia
  37. Lithuania
  38. Montenegro
  39. Latvia
  40. Georgia
  41. Estonia
  42. Israel (Comprehensive Agreement)
  43. Morocco (Comprehensive Agreement)

Add new comment